Dene View, Halifax, West Yorkshire HX2 6PB | Tel: 01422 884 170 Fax: 01422 884 671 Email:

Board of Governors

Chair & LA Governor Lynda Canning                             
Vice Chair & Co-opted Governor Nick Wigmore
Headteacher Governor Richard Pawson
Staff Governor Karen Turnbull
Co-opted Governor Sheridan Brown
Co-opted Governor Roger Gill
Parent Governor John Clyde-Evans
Parent Governor Hannah Sugden
Co-opted Governor Vacancy - post to be Filled



We are fortunate to have a dedicated Board of Governors with a range of experience and skills who generously give their time to support in the Leadership and Management of the school.  For further information on our Governors please take a look at our Governor Information Pack below which provides further details in relation to

  • Governor Profiles (including Business & Financial Interests)
  • Committee Structures, Roles & Responsibilities
  • Meetings Schedule & Attendance
  • Terms of Reference
  • Annual Skills Audit